Large Crowd Attends St. Rita's Junior Ring Mass and Heeney Awards Ceremony

St. Rita is known for its well-rounded graduates and family atmosphere. Throughout their four years in high school, Ritamen are taught that well-rounded individuals are likely to succeed. Also, Ritamen know a key ingredient in success is academic achievement; thus they are challenged academically at St. Rita High School, to prepare them for continued success in college and beyond. This past semester 67 Ritamen responded to St. Rita’s academic challenges with exemplary results.

On Sunday, February 3, a large crowd of over 400 members of the St. Rita Family attended St. Rita’s Junior Ring Mass and Heeney Awards Ceremony in the landmark St. Rita Shrine Chapel at 77th Street & Western Avenue, with head of school, Fr. Paul Galetto, O.S.A., Ph.D. as the celebrant.

After Fr. Paul’s homily, the Class of 2020 had their rings blessed. Following the conclusion of Mass, the Heeney Award recepients were recognized.

St. Rita's Prestigious Heeney Award is named after Michael Heeney '71. It is awarded to all St. Rita students who earn straight As for a semster.

Class of 2019 Zackary Aleman
Class of 2019 Cameron Bartmann
Class of 2019 Michael Benson
Class of 2019 Thomas Connolly
Class of 2019 Liam Daly
Class of 2019 Quinn Eaheart
Class of 2019 Salvador Guel
Class of 2019 Kyle Gustafson
Class of 2019 Michael Henze
Class of 2019 Myles Montaque
Class of 2019 Kevin O'Hara
Class of 2019 Timothy Regan
Class of 2019 Henry Ryan
Class of 2019 Edwardo Serrano
Class of 2019 Kyle Somrek
Class of 2019 Luis Treto
Class of 2020 Nicholas Adent
Class of 2020 Christopher Cherullo
Class of 2020 Patrick Cranley
Class of 2020 Justin Darwin
Class of 2020 Griffen Drebing
Class of 2020 Ryan Fidler
Class of 2020 Tahrhon Haynes
Class of 2020 Jacob Kuska
Class of 2020 Juan Sanchez
Class of 2020 Evan Wojcicki
Class of 2021 Conor Aguilar
Class of 2021 Robert Atkinson. Jr.
Class of 2021 Brandon Buday
Class of 2021 Aidan Connolly
Class of 2021 Brian Deenihan
Class of 2021 Burke Eaheart
Class of 2021 Matthew Fogarty
Class of 2021 Mel Gade
Class of 2021 Sean Galbraith
Class of 2021 Saul Garcia
Class of 2021 Thomas Gikas
Class of 2021 Thomas Gleason
Class of 2021 Mykhai Harris
Class of 2021 Cristian Herard
Class of 2021 Adam Iwaniec
Class of 2021 Kyle James
Class of 2021 Jason Koch
Class of 2021 Devin Luckett, Jr.
Class of 2021 Michael Mixan
Class of 2021 Noah O'Grady
Class of 2021 Jesus Pedroza
Class of 2021 Ryan Reid
Class of 2021 Thomas Rooney
Class of 2021 Zack Rotkvich
Class of 2021 Evan Schoenberger
Class of 2021 Eric Seo
Class of 2021 Angel Valdes
Class of 2021 Wenseslao Zavala, Jr.
Class of 2022 Luke Bonnett
Class of 2022 Sean Dahill
Class of 2022 Elwyn Geisert
Class of 2022 James Healy
Class of 2022 Jakob Marszewski
Class of 2022 Brendan Martin
Class of 2022 Connell Moonan
Class of 2022 Nathan Pruszewski
Class of 2022 Luis Salgado
Class of 2022 Trent Scianna
Class of 2022 Maxwell Sun
Class of 2022 Anthony Youssef