Four Students Honored with Awards from University of Rochester

  The following 4 students received awards from the University of Rochester:

Science - Dennis Rutter, Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award

Social Commitment - Kevin Goosherst, Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award

Leadership Award - Dan Dwyer, George Eastman Young Leaders Award

Technology Award - Nick Henrichs, Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology

These four students exemplify the mission of St. Rita High School forming each student into a whole person. These young men have taken the skills they have acquired at St. Rita and prepared themselves for future endeavors, especially the rigors of the college life. The community of St. Rita is very proud of these four students and sends their sincere congratulations to each of them.