St. Rita Inducts 2011-2012 Freshman Student Government

During St. Rita of Cascia High School’s November Mass Celebration, the youngest members of the 2011-2012 Student Government were officially inducted.  The officers for the Freshman Class were sworn in by President Fr. Tom McCarthy, O.S.A. and Principal Mr. Brendan Conroy.  By pleading to serve as liaisons between the administration and the student body, these young men secured their roles as the newest group of student leaders at St. Rita.  They join the Sophomore through Senior Class Officers who were inducted at the start of the academic year.

The representatives for the Freshman Class are Matthew Felmon (Oak Lawn, St. Catherine of Alexandria), Alex Madrigal (Chicago-Durkin Park, Durkin Park Elementary School), Will Oswald (Chicago-Mt. Greenwood, Mt. Greenwood Elementary School), Griffin Lunny (Oak Lawn, St. Catherine of Alexandria), Anthony Faron (New Lenox, Martino JHS), Jackson Heise (Chicago Ridge, Our Lady of the Ridge), Austin Tiernan (Oak Lawn, St. Catherine of Alexandria) and David Kosman (Blue Island, St. Walter).

Along with providing input to the administration, the Student Government Officers demonstrate their leadership by planning and executing St. Rita community building and service.

Photo: The St. Rita of Cascia High School 2011-2012 Freshman Student Government was officially inducted during St. Rita’s November Mass Celebration.  Left to right: Matthew Felmon, Alex Madrigal, Will Oswald, Griffin Lunny, Anthony Faron, Jackson Heise, Austin Tiernan and David Kosman.